Hall of Fame - General Info

In 1996, the City of Long Beach, through its Department of Parks, Recreation and Marine created the Long Beach Golf Hall of Fame.  The Hall was created to recognize members of the Long Beach community who “left their mark” on golf in the City of Long Beach. Inductees can be players, coaches, administrators, volunteers, or individuals who offered financial support to the game.  The inductees do not have to be residents of Long Beach, but must have some tie to the City. 

City of Long Beach Golf Hall of Fame Inductees

1996 Marlene Bauer-Hagge, Bev Brines, Jane Burnsed, Tom Crosby, Paul Goydos, Betty Hicks, Ad Jones, George Lake, Frank Newell, Jr., Millie Stanley, Del Walker, & Marty Walker
1997 Laura Baugh, Sue Ewart, Marge Ferrie, & Mark O’Meara
1998 Ralph Cryder, Doug Ives, Len Kennett, Chris Neal
1999 Alice Bauer, John Clock, Harlan “Pinky” Stevenson
2000 Harriet Glanville, Ruth Miller, & Joe Robinson
2001 Tom Frost, Dan Gooch, Bob Livingstone, & Jamie Mulligan
2002 Roland Davis, B.K. Jones, Les Padfield, & Eldrick “Tiger” Woods
2003 Roger Cleveland, Monty Blodgett, Shirley Johnston, & Wilbur “Bud” Lorbeer
2004 Mike Krantz, Mike Miles, & Kemp Richardson
2005 Gordon Olson and Pearl Sinn-Bonanni
2006 Don Knabe, John Richardson, Bob San Jose, & Lisa Georgeson
2007 Rudy Duran, John Mansell, & Gwenn Hibbs
2008 Craig Kessler, Jeff Manson, Terry Small
2009 John Mallinger, John Merrick, Peter Tomasulo
2010 Bob Chaffee, James Oh, Ted Richards
2011 Steve Cook, Kathy Eaton, John Tate
2012 Trevor Baker, Dave Stanley
2013  Robin Bellamy, John McCann, Dennis Wright, PGA
2014  Greg Hetzer, Phil Kessler
2015 Richard "Dick" Linares, Walt Willows 
2016 Briana Do, Joe Grohman and Gary Wishon
2017 Larry Grant, Mike McMonegal
2018 Patrick Cantlay, Philip Barlow
EMERITUS Ernest F. “Ernie” Combs, Irving Cooper, Connie Freeze-Westover, Ann Wallace-Hedley, Henrietta Holden, Joe Nichols, Walter “Boots” Porterfield


Go to Nomination Form >>